Joffrey Ballet Nutcracker Dinner

December 12, 2011
Social Life Chicago

The Women's Board of the Joffrey Ballet hosted the annual Nutcracker dinner chaired by Women's Board members Cindy Burns and Sonya Y. Jackson. After the spectacular ballet performance, guests arrived at the Grand Ballroom of the Palmer House Hilton and were greeted by a myriad of activities and treats. Magnolia bakery provided some of their signature treats such as the banana pudding, Peanut butter no bake bar"just like Grandma used to make" and cranberry chocolate chip cookies. There was a candy station for kids to make mixed bags of their favorite sweet treats. While the kids were treated to juices in champagne flutes, adults had wine and signature mixed drinks that were passed around. The whole room was whirling with activities from the video game station to the arts and craft center, face painting and the cookie decoration area. All the kids in attendance were having so much fun before dinner was served. Dinner commenced in the grand ballroom with Executive Director Christopher Clinton Conway and Artistic Director Ashley Wheater welcoming guests and thanking them for their support. Mr. Wheater encouraged the kids to "take the time to say thank you to your parents, you are very lucky." The Co-chairs of the Nutcracker Dinner Sonya Y. Jackson and Cindy Burns recognized and thanked all the Sponsors and staff and everyone that was involved in the process of making the dinner a success.   After an intense game of head & tails, The winner of the iPad2 was Olivia    Guests in attendance included: Goodman Theatre's Regina Taylor, Women's Board president Melissa Babcock, Candace Jordan, Odele Hawkins, and a lot of adorable well dressed kids. Jack and Naomi Reese Connie Dickey and Co-Chair Cindy Burns Amy and Diala Joseph Nancy Lagousakos, Odele Hawkins, Susan McColgan Sonya Jackson with Christopher Clinton Conway

Maurice Willis, Eva Chess
Amelia Silva and Heather Polek Kara, Luella and Liv Karma, Pema and Yo Gesh John Furrer, Lou Furrer,John Tyler Norman, Charlotte Van Nortwick, Jim Van Northwick, Kim Van Nortwick
Reagan, Jack and Josie O'Toole Rhonda Brown(Joffrey VP of Development), Tamika Payton Laura Tigges and Mark Dolan
Anne and Eloise Atzeff Riqui and Wanda
 Per Jacobson and Evelyn
Katherine Byrnes(Wilmette), Kim Cohen(Evanston)  Rhonda and Kimani Coleman Cindy Burns, Fabrice Calmels, Sonya Y. Jackson

Olivia winner of iPad2