Supernumerary Audition Notice: Anna Karenina

January 15, 2019
The Joffrey Ballet

Content

SUPERNUMERARY AUDITION NOTICE

 

 

Anna Karenina

 

 

Choreography by Yuri Possokhov

 

10 performances February 13-24, 2019, Auditorium Theatre

 

AUDITION DATE: Friday, January 18, 2019

 

LOCATION: Joffrey Ballet-10 East Randolph Street, Chicago, IL 60601

 

TIME: 7:00pm-8:00pm

 

REQUIREMENTS: The Joffrey Ballet is looking for males 18 years or older who are musically inclined with a dancer-esque build that possesses a strong stage presence. Candidates must be available for all performances and rehearsals.

 

REHEARSAL DATES/TIMES: All Supernumeraries must be able to attend rehearsals from 3:30pm – 6:30pm

Jan 28th – Feb 8th at The Joffrey Tower (10 E. Randolph St, Chicago, IL 60601. Please note you may not be called to every rehearsal. Exact date and times will be confirmed with individuals.

 

COSTUME FITTINGS: Costume fittings will be scheduled January 22nd -25th times will be based on availability.

 

TECH/DRESS REHEARSALS: Tech and Dress rehearsals will be held at the Auditorium Theater of Roosevelt University (50 E Congress pkwy, Chicago IL, 60605). Call times will be 30 minutes prior to the curtain time indicated  below.

 

Saturday. February 9, 2019

Tech Rehearsal

11:30am-2:30pm

3:30pm-6:30pm


Monday, February 11, 2019

Tech Rehearsal

Afternoon-Evening


Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Tech Rehearsal

3:30pm-6:30pm


Wednesday, February 13, 2019

Dress Rehearsal

1:00pm-4:30pm

 

 

 

PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE:

 

Wednesday, February 13, 2019 @ 7:30pm

Friday, February 15, 2019 @ 7:30pm

Saturday, February 16, 2019 @ 2:00pm & 7:30pm

Sunday, February 17, 2019 @ 2:00pm

Thursday, February 21, 2019 @ 7:30pm

Friday, February 22, 2019 @ 7:30pm

Saturday, February 23, 2019 @ 2:00pm & 7:30pm

Sunday, February 24, 2019 @2:00pm

 

 

 

Please Note: There may be an opportunity to perform at the Cyrus Northrop Memorial Auditorium in Minneapolis, Minnesota March 1-3, 2019.

 

To register for the audition, please email Erin Brown ebrown [at] joffrey [dot] org with your name and contact information no later than Wednesday, January 16th at 6:00pm. If you are available to travel to Minneapolis please indicate so in your email.

 

 

 

  

For additional information on Anna Karenina please visit http://www.joffrey.org/anna